State Office

Contact

Address:

1180 E. Broad Street
Chicopee Complex
Athens, GA 30602

Contact:

Phone: (706) 542-2762
Fax: (706) 542-7935

 

 

DIRECTIONS | NEWSLETTER

Resources:

  • U.S. Small Business Administration
  • America’s SBDC
  • UGA Office of Public Service and Outreach
  • GeorgiaTrend
  • SBDC Maximum Series
  • SBDC GrowSmart
  • SBDC StartSmart
  • ExportGA
  • Support Us

What Our Clients Say

Find out what our clients have to say about our team of highly educated and experienced business consultants.

quote

Staff

State Director's Office

Allan Adams

Allan Adams

State Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: aadams@georgiasbdc.org

Melody Banks

Melody Banks

Administrative Associate

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mbanks@georgiasbdc.org

Mark Mayfield - UGA Small Business Development Center

Mark Mayfield

Assistant to the Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mmayfield@georgiasbdc.org

Beth Melnik

Beth Melnik

Associate State Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: bmelnik@georgiasbdc.org

No image available

Macy Thomas

Marketing Manager

Contact

Email: mthomas@georgiasbdc.org

Teresa Williams

Teresa Williams

Director of Special Programs

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: twilliams@georgiasbdc.org

District Directors

Suzanne Barnett

Suzanne Barnett

District Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Ron Simmons

Ron Simmons

District Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Josh Walton

Josh Walton

District Director

Contact

Phone: (478) 757-3609

Program Development

Kyle Hensel

Kyle Hensel

Director of Continuing Education

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Mark Lupo

Mark Lupo

Business Education/Resilience Specialist

Contact

Phone: (706) 569-2651

Business Office

Jessica Hearn

Jessica Hearn

Business Manager

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: jhearn@georgiasbdc.org

Penny Johnson

Penny Johnson

Senior Accounting Technician

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: pjohnson@georgiasbdc.org

Morgan Robinson

Morgan Robinson

Accountant

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mrobinson@georgiasbdc.org

Melissa Stoker

Melissa Stoker

Administrative Financial Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mstoker@georgiasbdc.org

Information Technology

Guillermo Londono

Guillermo Londono

Application Programmer

Contact

Phone: (706) 583-8307

Email: glondono@georgiasbdc.org

No image available

Mike Parrish

IT Manager

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mparrish@georgiasbdc.org

No image available

Steve Quinlan

IT Support

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: squinlan@georgiasbdc.org

Meredith Reeves

Application Programmer

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-7457

Email: mreeves@georgiasbdc.org

Medical Program

Matt Lastinger

Matt Lastinger

Medical Management Specialist

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-8322

Jeff Sanford

Jeff Sanford

Director of Entrepreneurial Studies

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-6811

Our Blog

Thoughts on Small Business and Response and Recovery During COVID-19
18 Mar 03:03 pm

Napoleon Hill, author of multiple books, including Think and Grow Rich and The Master Key to Riches,...

13 March – COVID-19 Update – Clarifying Signs and Symptoms to Influenza
13 Mar 11:11 am

With COVID-19 upon us and dramatic actions taken around the world to create social distancing, several questions...

12 March – COVID-19 – Updated Information/Resources and Clarifying Information for Your Business
12 Mar 09:39 am

With the COVID-19 disease continuing to spread, you and your team will be seeking additional information to...

9 Mar 2020 – COVID-19 Progression and Next Steps
9 Mar 11:40 am

By now, we are all pretty much aware of the spread of COVID-19 across the world (and...

3 March – COVID-19 is in Georgia: How Best to Respond – Resources and Links
3 Mar 10:16 am

As expected, the first cases of COVID-19 were diagnosed yesterday in Fulton County, GA.  For most of...

2 March – Preparing for the Arrival of COVID-19 in Your Community – Helpful Links and Resources
2 Mar 08:59 am

With COVID-19 continuing to spread across the country and world (though with no confirmed cases in Georgia...

CMMC V1.0 – AC.1.004 – Control Information Posted or Processed on Publicly Accessible Information Systems
27 Feb 09:08 am

The fourth Practice required to be implemented under CMMC V1.0 within your information security plans, also falls...

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates and Resources – 27 Feb 2020
27 Feb 08:00 am

With all of the information floating around about the novel coronavirus (now named COVID-19), here is some...

CMMC V1.0 – AC.1.003 – Verify, Control and Limit Connections to, and Use of, External Information Systems.
24 Feb 09:50 am

The third Practice required to be implemented under CMMC V1.0 within your information security plans, falls under...

CMMC V1.0 – Level 1 Compliance – AC.1.002 – Limiting System Access to Types of Transactions
18 Feb 09:53 am

In this and succeeding entries, we will review one or two Practices per article, focusing on the...