State Office

Contact

Address:

382 East Broad Street
Athens, GA 30602

Contact:

Phone: (706) 542-2762
Fax: (706) 542-7935

 

 

DIRECTIONS

Resources:

  • U.S. Small Business Administration
  • America’s SBDC
  • UGA Office of Public Service and Outreach
  • GeorgiaTrend
  • SBDC Maximum Series
  • SBDC GrowSmart
  • SBDC StartSmart
  • ExportGA
  • Support Us

What Our Clients Say

Find out what our clients have to say about our team of highly educated and experienced business consultants.

quote

Subscribe

* indicates required
Which category best describes you?

Staff

State Director's Office

Allan Adams

Allan Adams

State Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: aadams@georgiasbdc.org

Melody Banks

Melody Banks

Administrative Associate

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mbanks@georgiasbdc.org

Mark Mayfield - UGA Small Business Development Center

Mark Mayfield

Assistant to the Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mmayfield@georgiasbdc.org

Beth Melnik

Beth Melnik

Associate State Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: bmelnik@georgiasbdc.org

Macy Thomas

Marketing Manager

Contact

Email: mthomas@georgiasbdc.org

District Directors

Suzanne Barnett

Suzanne Barnett

District Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: sbarnett@georgiasbdc.org

Ron Simmons

Ron Simmons

District Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: rsimmons@georgiasbdc.org

Josh Walton

Josh Walton

District Director

Contact

Phone: (478) 757-3609

Email: jwalton@georgiasbdc.org

Program Development

Kyle Hensel

Kyle Hensel

Director of Continuing Education

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: khensel@georgiasbdc.org

Mark Lupo

Mark Lupo

Business Education/Resilience Specialist

Contact

Phone: (706) 569-2651

Email: mlupo@georgiasbdc.org

Business Office

Jessica Hearn

Jessica Hearn

Business Manager

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: jhearn@georgiasbdc.org

Penny Johnson

Penny Johnson

Senior Accounting Technician

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: pjohnson@georgiasbdc.org

Morgan Robinson

Morgan Robinson

Accountant

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mrobinson@georgiasbdc.org

Melissa Stoker

Melissa Stoker

Administrative Financial Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mstoker@georgiasbdc.org

Information Technology

Guillermo Londono

Guillermo Londono

Application Programmer

Contact

Phone: (706) 583-8307

Email: glondono@georgiasbdc.org

No image available

Mike Parrish

IT Manager

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mparrish@georgiasbdc.org

Steve Quinlan

IT Support

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: squinlan@georgiasbdc.org

Meredith Reeves

Application Programmer

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-7457

Email: mreeves@georgiasbdc.org

Medical Program

Matt Lastinger

Matt Lastinger

Medical Management Specialist

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-8322

Email: mlastinger@georgiasbdc.org

Our Blog

CAREER POSTING: AREA DIRECTOR, CLAYTON STATE
12 Nov 10:42 am

Performance Trucking in Lawrenceville, GA
28 Oct 11:32 am

Working Behind the Scenes to Keep Shelves Stocked   There’s a reason your favorite grocery store remained...

Burt’s Pumpkin Farm in Dawsonville, GA
27 Oct 11:41 am

North Georgia farm has success with strawberries and pumpkins despite pandemic, thanks to UGA Johnny and Kathy...

DIESELGRID in Forest Park, GA
21 Oct 11:54 am

Deep Market Knowledge and Operational Flexibility Lead Freight Carrier Through the Pandemic   Justin Hughes left trucking...

Gwinnett Eye Clinic in Duluth, GA
2 Oct 09:37 am

Assistance from UGA keeps essential employees on front line   The Gwinnett Eye Clinic in Duluth kept...

New Revenue Streams Keeps Tifton Restaurant Afloat
1 Sep 01:54 pm

March 13 would be the last “normal” night of service at The Local at The Lankford, a...

The CMMC Level 1, 17 Practices Identified and Explained
8 Aug 09:52 am

Welcome to this final entry regarding the 17 Practices within CMMC Level 1 compliance.  This article identifies...

CMMC V1.02 – SI.1.213 – Perform Periodic Scans of Information Systems
8 Aug 07:34 am

In our final entry of the Practices found in CMMC Level 1, within the Domain, System and...

CMMC V1.02 – SI.1.212 – Update Malicious Code Protection Mechanisms
7 Aug 07:10 am

The third Practice within the System and Information Security, also falling under the Capability, C041, Identify Malicious...

CMMC V1.02 – SI.1.211 – Provide Protection From Malicious Code
6 Aug 07:47 am

We now explore the 2nd Practice within the Domain, System and Information Integrity (SI), S.I.211 – Provide...