State Office

Contact

Address:

382 East Broad Street
Athens, GA 30602

Contact:

Phone: (706) 542-2762
Fax: (706) 542-7935

 

 

DIRECTIONS | NEWSLETTER

Resources:

  • U.S. Small Business Administration
  • America’s SBDC
  • UGA Office of Public Service and Outreach
  • GeorgiaTrend
  • SBDC Maximum Series
  • SBDC GrowSmart
  • SBDC StartSmart
  • ExportGA
  • Support Us

What Our Clients Say

Find out what our clients have to say about our team of highly educated and experienced business consultants.

quote

Staff

State Director's Office

Allan Adams

Allan Adams

State Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: aadams@georgiasbdc.org

Melody Banks

Melody Banks

Administrative Associate

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mbanks@georgiasbdc.org

Mark Mayfield - UGA Small Business Development Center

Mark Mayfield

Assistant to the Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mmayfield@georgiasbdc.org

Beth Melnik

Beth Melnik

Associate State Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: bmelnik@georgiasbdc.org

No image available

Macy Thomas

Marketing Manager

Contact

Email: mthomas@georgiasbdc.org

Teresa Williams

Teresa Williams

Director of Special Programs

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: twilliams@georgiasbdc.org

District Directors

Suzanne Barnett

Suzanne Barnett

District Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: sbarnett@georgiasbdc.org

Ron Simmons

Ron Simmons

District Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: rsimmons@georgiasbdc.org

Josh Walton

Josh Walton

District Director

Contact

Phone: (478) 757-3609

Email: jwalton@georgiasbdc.org

Program Development

Kyle Hensel

Kyle Hensel

Director of Continuing Education

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: khensel@georgiasbdc.org

Mark Lupo

Mark Lupo

Business Education/Resilience Specialist

Contact

Phone: (706) 569-2651

Email: mlupo@georgiasbdc.org

Business Office

Jessica Hearn

Jessica Hearn

Business Manager

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: jhearn@georgiasbdc.org

Penny Johnson

Penny Johnson

Senior Accounting Technician

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: pjohnson@georgiasbdc.org

Morgan Robinson

Morgan Robinson

Accountant

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mrobinson@georgiasbdc.org

Melissa Stoker

Melissa Stoker

Administrative Financial Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mstoker@georgiasbdc.org

Information Technology

Guillermo Londono

Guillermo Londono

Application Programmer

Contact

Phone: (706) 583-8307

Email: glondono@georgiasbdc.org

No image available

Mike Parrish

IT Manager

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mparrish@georgiasbdc.org

No image available

Steve Quinlan

IT Support

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: squinlan@georgiasbdc.org

Meredith Reeves

Application Programmer

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-7457

Email: mreeves@georgiasbdc.org

Medical Program

Matt Lastinger

Matt Lastinger

Medical Management Specialist

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-8322

Email: mlastinger@georgiasbdc.org

Jeff Sanford

Jeff Sanford

Director of Entrepreneurial Studies

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-6811

Our Blog

New Revenue Streams Keeps Tifton Restaurant Afloat
1 Sep 01:54 pm

March 13 would be the last “normal” night of service at The Local at The Lankford, a...

The CMMC Level 1, 17 Practices Identified and Explained
8 Aug 09:52 am

Welcome to this final entry regarding the 17 Practices within CMMC Level 1 compliance.  This article identifies...

CMMC V1.02 – SI.1.213 – Perform Periodic Scans of Information Systems
8 Aug 07:34 am

In our final entry of the Practices found in CMMC Level 1, within the Domain, System and...

CMMC V1.02 – SI.1.212 – Update Malicious Code Protection Mechanisms
7 Aug 07:10 am

The third Practice within the System and Information Security, also falling under the Capability, C041, Identify Malicious...

CMMC V1.02 – SI.1.211 – Provide Protection From Malicious Code
6 Aug 07:47 am

We now explore the 2nd Practice within the Domain, System and Information Integrity (SI), S.I.211 – Provide...

CMMC V1.02 – SI.1.210: Identify, Report and Correct Information/Flaws in a Timely Manner
5 Aug 11:03 am

In this entry, we move into the final Domain for Level 1, System and Information Integrity (SI)....

CMMC V1.02 – SC.1.176 – Implement Subnetworks for Publicly Accessible System Components
27 Jul 07:47 am

The second Practice within the System and Communication Protection Domain is, SC.1. 176: implement subnetworks for publicly accessible...

CMMC V1.02 – SC.1.175 – Monitor, Control, and Protect Organizational Communications
24 Jul 09:43 am

We continue our discussion of the Practices within CMMC, Level 1, with the next Domain, System and...

CMMC V1.02 – PE.1.134 – Control and Manage Physical Access Devices
23 Jul 07:28 am

The final Practice within the Physical Security (PE) Domain and Capability, Limit Physical Access, is PE.1.134, Control...

CMMC V1.02 – PE.1.133 – Maintain Audit Logs of Physical Access
21 Jul 07:32 am

PE.1.133 marks the third practice within the Domain, Physical Security, and Capability, Limit physical Access.  Where the...