State Office

Contact

Address:

382 East Broad Street
Athens, GA 30602

Contact:

Phone: (706) 542-2762
Fax: (706) 542-7935

 

 

DIRECTIONS

Resources:

  • U.S. Small Business Administration
  • America’s SBDC
  • UGA Office of Public Service and Outreach
  • GeorgiaTrend
  • SBDC Maximum Series
  • SBDC GrowSmart
  • SBDC StartSmart
  • ExportGA
  • Support Us

What Our Clients Say

Find out what our clients have to say about our team of highly educated and experienced business consultants.

quote

Subscribe

* indicates required
Which category best describes you?

Staff

State Director's Office

Allan Adams

Allan Adams

State Director

State Director's Office

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: aadams@georgiasbdc.org

Melody Banks

Melody Banks

Administrative Associate

State Director's Office

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mbanks@georgiasbdc.org

Mark Mayfield

Mark Mayfield

Assistant to the Director

Assistant to the Director, State Director's Office

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mmayfield@georgiasbdc.org

Beth Melnik

Beth Melnik

Associate State Director

State Director's Office

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: bmelnik@georgiasbdc.org

Macy Thomas

Macy Thomas

Marketing Manager

Digital Marketing Manager, State Director's Office

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mthomas@georgiasbdc.org

District Directors

Ruby Riesinger

Ruby Riesinger

District Director

District Directors, Morrow Office, State Office

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: rriesinger@georgiasbdc.org

Josh Walton

Josh Walton

District Director

District Directors

Contact

Phone: (478) 757-3609

Email: jwalton@georgiasbdc.org

Program Development

Kyle Hensel

Kyle Hensel

Director of Continuing Education

Program Development

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: khensel@georgiasbdc.org

Molly Knight

Molly Knight

Continuing Education Specialist

Program Development

Contact

Phone: (770) 531-5681

Email: mknight@georgiasbdc.org

Business Office

Jessica Hearn

Jessica Hearn

Business Manager

Business Manager, Business Office

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: jhearn@georgiasbdc.org

Penny Johnson

Penny Johnson

Senior Accounting Technician

Business Office, Senior Accounting Technician

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: pjohnson@georgiasbdc.org

Morgan Robinson

Morgan Robinson

Accountant

Applied Research, Business Office

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mrobinson@georgiasbdc.org

Melissa Stoker

Melissa Stoker

Administrative Financial Director

Administrative Financial Director, Business Office

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mstoker@georgiasbdc.org

Information Technology

Guillermo Londono

Guillermo Londono

Application Programmer

Application Programmer, Information Technology

Contact

Phone: (706) 583-8307

Email: glondono@georgiasbdc.org

Mike Parrish

Mike Parrish

Director of Information Management

Information Technology

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mparrish@georgiasbdc.org

Meredith Reeves

Meredith Reeves

Application Programmer

Information Technology

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-7457

Email: mreeves@georgiasbdc.org

Medical Program

Our Blog

A Helping Hand
5 Jul 04:13 pm

Darrel Hulsey Director of the UGA SBDC International Trade Center   Darrel Hulsey has spent the last...

How to Stand Out on LinkedIn
13 Jun 11:03 am

  “What do people need to know about you?”    This basic question should underlie every decision...

Tasting Success
27 May 02:13 pm

A family-owned farm in metro Atlanta finds new life as a vineyard   Tucked behind a residential...

Is My Company Export Ready?
19 May 11:53 am

  The opportunities for selling products and services abroad are greater than ever for U.S. businesses. Statistics...

SBDC opens client’s eyes to opportunities for Sugarcoat Beauty success
4 May 11:05 am

  Peiru Kim came to the United States from Taiwan when she was just 13. After witnessing...

UGA SBDC Entrepreneur of the Year
2 May 10:53 am

  Ryan Loew is a Covington-based entrepreneur whose equipment maintenance company has expanded from 20 employees in...

Side hustle becomes big business for UGA SBDC client
20 Apr 04:10 pm

  In 1999, Jason Jones started renting out sound equipment for local concerts and theater productions as...

Get to Know Your Customers
20 Apr 10:47 am

  In a world where face-to-face consumer interactions are declining, it is more important than ever to...

2021 UGA SBDC Award Winners
13 Apr 02:11 pm

The University of Georgia Small Business Development Center recognized 2021 award winners and sponsors during their annual...

What Banks Look for When Deciding on a Business Loan
2 Aug 09:42 am

I spend a lot of time here at the SBDC working with clients on financial issues for...