State Office

Contact

Address:

1180 E. Broad Street
Chicopee Complex
Athens, GA 30602

Contact:

Phone: (706) 542-2762
Fax: (706) 542-7935

 

 

DIRECTIONS | NEWSLETTER

Resources:

  • U.S. Small Business Administration
  • America’s SBDC
  • UGA Office of Public Service and Outreach
  • GeorgiaTrend
  • SBDC Maximum Series
  • SBDC GrowSmart
  • SBDC StartSmart
  • ExportGA
  • Support Us

What Our Clients Say

Find out what our clients have to say about our team of highly educated and experienced business consultants.

quote

Staff

State Director's Office

Allan Adams

Allan Adams

State Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: aadams@georgiasbdc.org

Melody Banks

Melody Banks

Administrative Associate

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mbanks@georgiasbdc.org

Mark Mayfield - UGA Small Business Development Center

Mark Mayfield

Assistant to the Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mmayfield@georgiasbdc.org

Beth Melnik

Beth Melnik

Associate State Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: bmelnik@georgiasbdc.org

No image available

Macy Thomas

Marketing Manager

Contact

Email: mthomas@georgiasbdc.org

Teresa Williams

Teresa Williams

Director of Special Programs

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: twilliams@georgiasbdc.org

District Directors

Suzanne Barnett

Suzanne Barnett

District Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Ron Simmons

Ron Simmons

District Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Josh Walton

Josh Walton

District Director

Contact

Phone: (478) 757-3609

Program Development

Kyle Hensel

Kyle Hensel

Director of Continuing Education

Contact

Phone: (912) 651-3200

Mark Lupo

Mark Lupo

Business Education/Resilience Specialist

Contact

Phone: (706) 569-2651

Business Office

Jessica Hearn

Jessica Hearn

Business Manager

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: jhearn@georgiasbdc.org

Penny Johnson

Penny Johnson

Senior Accounting Technician

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: pjohnson@georgiasbdc.org

Morgan Robinson

Morgan Robinson

Accountant

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mrobinson@georgiasbdc.org

Melissa Stoker

Melissa Stoker

Administrative Financial Director

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mstoker@georgiasbdc.org

Information Technology

Guillermo Londono

Guillermo Londono

Application Programmer

Contact

Phone: (706) 583-8307

Email: glondono@georgiasbdc.org

No image available

Mike Parrish

IT Manager

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: mparrish@georgiasbdc.org

No image available

Steve Quinlan

IT Support

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-2762

Email: squinlan@georgiasbdc.org

Meredith Reeves

Application Programmer

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-7457

Email: mreeves@georgiasbdc.org

Medical Program

Matt Lastinger

Matt Lastinger

Medical Management Specialist

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-8322

Jeff Sanford

Jeff Sanford

Director of Entrepreneurial Studies

Contact

Phone: (706) 542-6811

Our Blog

Small Business DoD Contractors – Be Alert, CMMC Has Arrived
17 Dec 08:40 am

Many reading this post are aware there are significant changes coming for Department of Defense (DoD) contractors...

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) – A Game Changer for DOD/Government Contracting Businesses
16 Oct 06:01 pm

Here is a brief update on something called the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC).  This is a...

Effective Strategic Planning for Small Businesses
9 Jul 09:06 am

We recently closed out the 1st half of the year and many small businesses are currently in...

UGA SBDC OMBD Director Co-Authors Latino Entrepreneurship Study
3 May 11:10 am

Carolina Ramón, the director of University of Georgia Small Business Development Center Office of Minority Business Development...

Sound Business Planning Produces Runaway Sales In Global Markets
22 Apr 02:16 pm

Roswell equipment makers Andal and Balu Balasubramanian are feeding the foodie revolution now raging from coffee shops...

SBDC Client Wins 2019 Entrepreneur of the Year
8 Apr 04:15 pm

SBDC Clients Win Flavor of Georgia Contest
2 Apr 11:31 am

Since 2007, Flavor of Georgia has launched new products into success and garnered more publicity and sales...

Remembering Former UGA Business Dean and National Legacy
26 Mar 12:13 pm

Former University of Georgia business dean, William C. Flewellen, Jr., 100 years-of-age, passed away Tuesday, March 12,...

Don’t Get Left Waze Behind in Marketing
20 Mar 01:09 pm

As a small business, you have to keep up with currently marketing trends to keep your business...

Change – Win With It!
5 Mar 09:20 am

Throughout my life there has been one constant factor in my business and sports career and that...